Google+
HOME / TESTIMONIAL

WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT
MIMID MAKEUP

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Olivia Falcon Wedding Makeup
“Having worked in the beauty industry for over ten years, I am very privileged to know many of the world's top make-up artists, but when it came to the important issue of my own wedding make-up - there was no question - it was Myriam who was my first port of call.

Not only is she supremely talented with a great eye, matching colours perfectly to suit your natural skin tone and really listening to what you want, she is a great friend and instantly calmed my nerves.

I would highly reccommend her to any bride-to-be or for any occasion that requires a head-turning make-up look.”


-- Olivia Falcon, Health and Beauty Director, "Tatler Magazine"

Sacha Bonsor “The overriding remark from my wedding was not where I got my dress, or who did my hair, but what face cream I had been using for the last few months.... I had not used anything different, but I had found Myriam, and I am still getting comments on my 'wedding glow' eight months after the event. I will never get anyone else to do my make- up, ever! Myriam is the best beauty secret any woman can hope to find.”



-- Sacha Bonsor (Editorial Director "Boat magazine") - London June 2015

Adele
Adele
Adele

“I have recently worked with Myriam of MimiD Makeup. She did the make up for me ahead of a big photo shoot for my refreshed website for my business coaching and mentoring work. The photos are fabulous, and partly due to the way in which I looked in full make up. I think I definitely look younger due to the makeup. :) See www.adelemclay.com for reference.

At the same photo shoot, Myriam did the makeup for my 12yo daughter as she was having modelling photos taken. Again, the photos were fabulous. Key for me was hoping that the makeup would be 'age appropriate', and it was. My daughter is really pleased with the photos and how she looked in full makeup.

Myriam is a total professional. She is knowledgeable about her craft, and very versatile in the work she does. I highly recommend her to you.

Myriam was recommended to me by Jeff Oliver, my London based photographer. He commented that he only uses Myriam, so another great testimonial for her.

Well done Myriam. I can't wait until we work together again.”


-- Adèle McLay

Tessa Dula Makeup
Just wanted to say "Thank you so much for contributing in making me look beautiful on my wedding day. You were very professional and understood how I wanted the make-up to look on me. You are very pleasant and made me at ease although I notified you the previous make-up artist I had a trial with made me look like a clown. You were calm in your approach and listened at my wishes and at no time did you say to me the time was up and you had to go; you stayed with me until I was ready to walk down the aisle. You offer affordable prices and your make up stayed with me all day and night until the point I had to take it off myself. Thank you again for being amazing"

-- Tessa DULA - The wedding at the Chateau (June 2016)

Adele X Makeup
Thanks for helping me look on the outside the same way I felt on the inside, priceless :0)





-- Adele x (West Wickham September 2015)

Kirsten Cavey Makeup
A big thank you for making me feel like a princess on my big day. As you know I was a little nervous about my hair and makeup and so searched far and wide for someone who would be able to understand exactly what I was looking for and put me at ease. It was worth it as at the ripe old age of 37 I’d never felt more beautiful.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I wish I could do what you could do! I will be recommending you to everyone. Plus will be doing a Rock my Wedding Entry in the next month so will mention you there too!


-- Mrs Kirsten Cavey, London (May 2015)

Laura Makeup
Mimi was my first choice on our wedding day to look after me, my 3 bridesmaids and my mum. She has a real understanding of people's natural features and how to accent them beautifully, naturally (but with some staying power!) Mimi came to my home for a make up trial for myself and my mum and was very professional whilst being relaxed and amicable making the whole experience really enjoyable. We tried a number of looks to which Mimi gave her honest feedback - exactly what I wanted! In the end, I was greedy and went for 2 looks for the big day - a striking red lip and cat eye flick for the ceremony and a smoky eye with neutral lips for the evening.


Mimi was with the bridal party all morning on the big day and fitted into the group as though she had always been there. There was no rush, and she brought an aura of calm to the morning. Even better, she was on hand all afternoon for touch ups and to change my look for the evening, meaning I didn't ever have to worry about what my face looked like - she did the worrying for me!

I can honestly not recommend her enough for you wedding day or any other occasion you want to feel at your best.

Thank you again for making our special day that little bit more special!


-- Lots of love, Lau xxx (Cotswold September 7th 2015).

Mary Emma Makeup
"I purchased a 3 hour make-up session for my mother who is the other side of 70 years.... just. I thought it was a novel idea and I must say she was really excited when she received the gift. We both went to Myriam's house. This was very helpful for my mother as she was able to utilise me for a second opinion. We had such a wonderful afternoon together and Myriam's knowledge for all things make-up was superb. She was so creative in the colour scheme, she even gave me a few tips, which was very generous of her. Since seeing Myriam, my mother has revolutionised her beauty regime and is really happy with her results. She always did look amazing but there is no harm in making the most of one's self. ".

Thank you Myriam!


-- Mary and Emma (West Wickham July 2016).

Andrea Makeup
"I attended our company's 30th anniversary celebration and I sought for Myriam's service due to a lot of positive testimonials I have read online. That was the greatest decision I had ever made at that time. She knew exactly what type of make-up suited my event and my complexion. She was very accommodating even before I had my make-up done. That night of the event, a lot of people, even those who didn't know me, said I look gorgeous. Thanks to Myriam who transformed me dramatically without looking unnatural.". Many thanks Myriam!


-- Andrea West Wickham July 2016

Andrea Makeup
"I attended our company's 30th anniversary celebration and I sought for Myriam's service due to a lot of positive testimonials I have read online. That was the greatest decision I had ever made at that time. She knew exactly what type of make-up suited my event and my complexion. She was very accommodating even before I had my make-up done. That night of the event, a lot of people, even those who didn't know me, said I look gorgeous. Thanks to Myriam who transformed me dramatically without looking unnatural.". Many thanks Myriam!


-- Andrea West Wickham July 2016

Elaine Bale Makeup
"I was bought a 5hr voucher for a makeup lesson with Myriam. She came to my house with cases of make-up and products. We went through lots of different looks and tried various colour schemes. It was great to try new things that I would not normally have chosen. It was a fabulous day. Myriam is very friendly and professional - I would certainly recommend it".




-- Elaine Bale (West Wickham, July 2016)

Keely Makeup
Thank you for making me look amazing!





-- Keely (West wickham April 2016)

Lorna Boyd Makeup
Myriam made my mum an I look utterly fabulous on my wedding day. My brief to her was to make me look like a better version of myself, the most make up I ever wear day to day is a quick flick of mascara so I wanted a natural look. On my trail Myriam tried two different colour schemes around my eyes and she helped me choose which would look the best with my skin tone, eye colour and of course my dress.

My mum was thrilled too as her new face "took years off" and we both received compliment after compliment throughout the day. The day itself was typically one of the hottest of the year and I was amazed how well my make up lasted despite the heat. Myriam was so friendly, accommodating, chilled out and clearly an expert in all things make up-just what you want on the morning of your wedding! I will definitely be using her again-she made me feel like a supermodel!


-- Lorna Boyd (West Wickham) July 2016

Hazel Makeup
I found Myriam online, after reading all of her reviews I didn't hesitate to contact her. She is the nicest person, so friendly, kind, really puts you at ease, professional and amazingly understood where I was coming from, even though I was unsure myself! At 58, I needed a lot of help to prepare for my sons' wedding later in the year. Shortly after our first meeting, I was invited to the Bride-to-be's Hen do and thought this to be a perfect opportunity for Myriam to do my makeup. The first thing I did when seeing myself in the mirror was look behind me! I thought I'd caught the reflection of a younger attractive woman! I was so happy with the results, the expression that came to mind was, 'silk purse out of a sows ear'!

At 58 I get very hot and usually spend a lot of time patting my face with a tissue because my foundation etc is running, but not this time, even though I was dancing for most of the evening, the only problem I had was with my high heels! Many, many thanks to Myriam, I had some lovely compliments, I could not recommend her more highly! Xxx

-- Hazel (West wickham August 2106)

Olivia Falcon Wedding Makeup
Mimi D did my makeup, my bridesmaids, my Mum and my Auntie for my wedding day, and I could not have been happier with the results.

Mimi is a true makeup magician who has refined her artistic ability to such a degree that one would never be able to find fault with the makeup she applies. For my wedding makeup, Mimi got together with me prior to the actual day to have a makeup trial to ensure that we came up with the right look for the day.

Mimi has a wonderful nature to her, and throughout the whole experience not only does she reassure you, but you feel confident knowing that the makeup on your face is a blend of your ideas and her professional advice.

Even in the evening time of my wedding day, I received compliments on how fresh my makeup looked, and truly this was down to Mimi’s wonderful work and forward thinking, especially considering how warm our wedding day was, even at the end of it my makeup was still in place.

If you are looking for a makeup artist, be it for your wedding day or special event, you need not look any further than Mimi D. Her professionalism, knowledge and warm personality are a perfect blend to make your makeup experience a wonderful one.


-- Zoe Drake, Sevenoaks

Claire and Michael Gayle

For my daughter's birthday party, Myriam taught her and her 9 friends how to apply make-up. The kids all loved her. She explained at the right level to them and helped them practise the techniques on each other.


She is a lovely, friendly lady and I would thoroughly recommend her.



-- Claire and Michael Gayle, April 2016 (North London)

Hannah Bakie
Myriam was my makeup artist for my wedding and I'm so glad that I found her. She is professional, punctual and simply delightful to work with. She did my makeup, my mum's, my four bridesmaids' and for my flowergirl she did a little blusher, mascara and eyeshadow which was really sweet. Mimi gave me a proper trial where she sat down with me and helped me realise what I would really like, whilst providing her expert opinion to help me make decisions. I know that I can be fussy, especially when it comes to my eye makeup, but nothing was too much trouble and she is just so lovely and easy to talk to. My makeup was flawless and exactly what I had imagined, I adored it and I can see from the photographs what an excellent job Mimi did as it looked beautiful well into the evening, despite the heat we had on the day! I would certainly go back to Mimi again in the future and I thoroughly recommend her. Thank you Mimi D Makeup!


-- Hannah Bakie (South London July 2015)

Mel Wedding
After doing my Smokey eyes for my pre wedding party, Myriam delivered another gorgeous look for my Wedding party, it lasted all day and night and I had so many compliments.

I now always call her for any event that I go to, she has become my favorite make-up artist!


-- Mel (Primrose Hill, 7th March 2015)

Wedding makeup for Claire/> Thank you both so so much for the amazing work you did. I loved my hair and make-up and thought my bridesmaids, flower girl and my mum looked absolutely beautiful. I felt amazing on the day and we had such a great time. I had lots of compliments about my hair and make-up and both lasted no problem for the whole day and evening (with lots of hugging, kissing people and being over excited!).

It really meant a lot to me to feel so confident on the day - I loved that you both made me feel so glamorous while still looking like me. You understood exactly what I wanted (despite me being rubbish at explaining it!) and it was absolutely perfect.

We all had so much fun getting ready with you both on the day - thanks for fitting in with things so easily. I think that's a big part of your skills as well, being able to blend in with the events on the day and manage the chaos. I felt that I had two extra friends with me that morning, helping us to get ready and when it was time to leave I wanted you both to come with us!

A genuinely heartfelt thank you, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day.
Much love,


-- Clare xx

Wedding makeup for Giovanna in London “I wish to thank you so much for your presence on such an important day in our lives, the make up was amazing and you made me feel very comfortable. I will certainly recommend your services to all of my friends in the UK and also will soon speak to Marzia as she would like to write an article about you on her web site. the web site is www.shirleylife.com"


-- Giovanna (London)

Suzzane “I do not feel that I can thank Myriam enough for making my Wedding Day (15.8.14) such a perfect one! From start to finish she is a pure professional in every way, from the make-up trial, constant reassuring prompt emails, to the actual morning of the wedding. I came back from the hairdressers to find she had arrived in plenty of time, her beautiful products all laid out and the first Bridesmaid completed. She is so warm and friendly and her calm manner is a joy. As an older Bride (I'm a Mother and Grandmother) she certainly had her work cut out! but she listened to everything I requested, retro red lipstick with a smokey- eyed look and yet to look natural, fresh faced and dewy and she did it! I have to say I have never felt more confident in my life. The make-up stayed on without a re-touch for the whole day and evening and lasted through eating, drinking, kissing, a Barn Dance and a Disco! My Bridesmaids all had very individual looks that went with their different coloured dresses and were SO delighted. I was so happy when the wedding photos came back, I looked like me, but a glamorous, younger, airbrushed, fresher me-all I can say is, Brides to Be, book Myriam now!"


-- Suzanne Maunder (London 2014)

Dawn “Thank you so much for doing our make-up. I was so pleased with it! we had an amazing day, thanks again!"


-- Dawn (Beckenham September 2015)

Wedding makeup for Emma “I wanted to write to say a massive thank you for everything you did for us last weekend. My mum, bridesmaids and I looked and felt very glamorous indeed. Our makeup was absolutely beautiful. It lasted all day and evening - right until we went to bed at 3am after hitting the nightclub! I haven't seen the official photos yet but just by looking at the amateur ones (!) I'm delighted with how my makeup looked, I really was. We all had so many comments on the day and Marc our hairdresser was very impressed too. He works with a lot of makeup artists day to day but was really raving about you!
I'm so glad you were there on my special day- you made me feel very beautiful - so thank you once again”.


-- Emma O’Dell (November 2012)

Laura “This was my first time going to a make-up artist and I was slightly apprehensive, but Myriam was very kind and put me at ease straight away.

She asked what kind of look I was after, I knew what I wanted but not specifically, Myriam made some great colour suggestions. I was delighted with the finished result, Thank you Myriam!”.


-- Laura (June 2014, West Wickham)

Wedding makeup for Lucy in South London “I just wanted to thank you for doing such a lovely job with my make up. Everyone said I looked stunning!"





-- Lucy Harrington (South London)

Bridal party makeup in London “Myriam was so helpful in doing my make up for my business launch, she also gave me great tips as well. She was fun to be with and made me feel at ease. I got so much compliments during the night about my make-up. I will for sure be booking her for future events. Love my make up!”


-- Catherine Llumigusin Event organiser - London

Bridal makeup for Sophie in Woking “My friends bought me a voucher for a day's make-up lesson with Myriam for my birthday, and it was one of the best presents I have ever received! As a result of her wealth of experience as a professional make-up artist, Myriam was able to advise on the colours and products which would suit me best. I was particularly interested in learning about how to create a more dramatic look with eye make-up. Myriam is an excellent teacher and broke down the process step-by-step in order to show me how to re-create the looks myself. I now feel confident that I will be able to put all of Myriam's tips into practice on a daily basis and especially on nights out. Thank you, Myriam!”


-- Sophie Thorley Woking

West Wickham bridal makeup for Jeanette “Its a long time since Ive really worn make up so I knew I needed some help to update my look. Myriam showed me a number of looks that I could use and gave me advice on application and products. I have followed that advice and the quality of my make up bag has vastly improved, whilst its size has decreased (all the cheap rubbish that I never use has gone) The colours I buy actually show up when I apply them, and my little Piggy eyes became stunning, sulty, smokey, bright and attractive, depending on the look Myriam showed me. I am now wearing make up more regulalry and loving it! I have had many comments from friends about how good the new looks are. Thanks Myriam”


-- Jeanette Laley (West Wickham)

Martina Musso wedding makeup “My make-up session was excellent, Myriam was friendly and provided me with all the advice I needed. She recommended good products for my skin type, showed me how to best apply them and created different looks for me. I really enjoyed the day and would recommend it to loads of friends! Thank you so much!”


-- Martina Musso

Danielle “Myriam did my make-up, my bridesmaids and my mum for my wedding and we all could not have been happier with our finished look. Our make up lasted throughout the day and evening and we were all complimented by the guests! With her vast knowledge, professionalism and friendly approach I could not recommend Myriam enough! Many Thanks for everything you did!”


-- Danielle Galloni, Bexley (wedding 30/08/14)

Sian “Myriam did my make-up for my wedding. I was a little nervous before the trial, as I'd never had my make-up done by someone else before, and I was anxious to still look like me. Myriam was very reassuring and really listened to exactly what I wanted. We tried out a few options and Myriam was able to guide me with her expertise. The result was that I still looked like me, but better! On the day itself, Myriam was a wonderful calming presence as I was getting ready and the make-up was really beautiful. I had lots of lovely compliments on it, and it lasted right to the end of the night.• • •”


-- Sian Nicholls (Newmarket/Italy September 2014)

Natalie Martin makeup “Myriam understood me from our first meeting with her experience and eye she was able to make me feel comfortable and made me look stunning on my magical day. Myriam is a real woman who is in tuned with bringing out your natural beauty. A very artist special person.

If you would like further information personally from me my number is 07952 270 911.”


-- Natalie Martin (Beckenham February 2014)

Fran Jefferson makeup “Myriam was recommended to me by a mutual friend who works in the beauty world, from the minute I spoke to her I knew I had found the right person for my wedding - she was so wonderfully warm and friendly, nothing seemed to phase her, even the fact that my wedding was only a few weeks away ! We did a trial at my house where Myriam was very happy to try out several 'looks' based on what I had suggested but was also very good at giving her own ideas as well. Nothing was too much trouble and on the day of the actual wedding she was just a wonderful presence to have around - so calm and professional, i felt i could not have been in safer hands. I was absolutely thrilled with my make-up on the day, I would not have done anything differently and I could not recommend Myriam more highly”


-- Fran Jefferson {October 2014}

Connie makeup “The make-up was absolutely fantastic, I got so many compliments. Thank you!”





-- Connie (Godstone August 2015)


Jacqui makeup “Thank you for making us all look fabulous! Despite the heat, the make-up was still perfect at the end of the night.”





-- Jacqui XX (Sydenham, London August 2015)


Helen - June 2013 - Asian Makeup “Dear Myriam,
All my wedding guests loved the way I look and we had a wonderful day. Thank you very much!!"





-- Helen June 2013

Wedding makup for Julia and her mother “A little note to say a massive thank you for the lovely make-up that you did for my wedding day. I was so pleased with the result, as were my mum and sisters. It was perfect!."




-- Julia Boswell (London November 2012)

Julie Kirvan - Actress “As you know I work in television there are many occasions when I am filming 'on location' rather than in a 'studio' and have to do my own make up and therefore it has to be to a very high standard. The techniques you have taught me were not only fun and exciting but completely invaluable to me.
You have given me so many new looks, advice on products to buy and which brushes I should be using, that I just wasn't aware of before, which will not only help me in a 'work' situation but also give me confidence to try new looks for every day wear, when I go to evening events and when I need to look extra polished for meetings with Producers and Directors.
Thankyou so much for making makeup fun and exciting again !!! "

-- Julie Kirvan - Actress (Julie Kirvan)

Jayne “The wedding was amazing, I had so many compliment about the way I looked. I felt like a film star, thank you so much"

-- Jayne, (West Wickham, September 2014)

LizSaunders “I was very nervous about getting the right look for my wedding day. I did not have the opportunity to have a practice run, so I was exceptionally pleased that Myriam took all of my concerns, likes and dislikes on board and I was very pleased with the results. Myriam was patient, flexible and professional. I would definitely use her again and recommend her. Thank you!"

-- Liz Saunders (Tunbridge Wells July 2014)

Olivia Hunt “I just wanted to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU for making us all look so beautiful. Really thank you so much. We had such a good day and evening and my make up looked the same at the end as it did at the beginning - it was amazing - everyone kept asking me if I had been touching it up as it stayed on so well."

-- Olivia Hunt, Sevenoaks

Laura Hill - Bridal Make-up “Myriam was wonderful during the wedding. A meticulous trial for me, my mum and bridesmaids, followed by calmness and professionalism on the wedding morning, the calmness definitely needed! I would highly recommend her to anyone, I believe my bridesmaid has already booked her! Also, of course, everyone’s makeup looked great. Thanks again."

-- Laura Hill (London)

Maekup lesson for Ravi in London “I really enjoyed my makeup lesson with Myriam. Myriam has outstanding knowledge as she was able to personalise my session for my own individual needs. She was able to push the boundaries as she could clearly see I already had a very good basic understanding of makeup applications, colours and different looks. In my opinion this is Myriam’s unique selling point in that she really listens and then works with you until you’ve got it. At the end of the lesson I left with lots of tips and techniques and she even provided me with easy to use handouts for future reference.”

-- R (London)

Private makeup lesson for Sally “Thank you so much for the time, help and advice you gave me during my 3 hour make-up lesson. Having never been taught how to apply make-up correctly before, I found it extremely valuable, in addition to being told what brushes I should be using and the different ways to wear my eye make-up. I didn't feel pressured to buy any expensive products, and your knowledge, friendly and personable approach made the lesson extremely enjoyable. I will certainly be telling my friends and work colleagues about you!”

Thank you again,
-- Sally

Makeup lesson for Simona from Surrey “I had a make-up class with Myriam and I absolutely loved it. I wear make-up every day so I was not a complete beginner but I have learnt loads of invaluable tips on how to make the make-up last longer, how to blend the colours correctly and also what the best products (and not too expensive) are. Myriam is a very nice person who knows how to explain things effectively in a simple way. I really enjoyed my session and am telling my friends and colleagues about it.”

Regards,
-- Simona

Francesca “All my Guerlain products arrived this week and I have had such a wonderful time using them. The foundation is absolutely gorgeous and I'm so pleased that you gave me all that wonderful advice. You are fantastic and I am glad I found you on google.”

Thank you
-- Francesca

Anita & Rushni “Dear Myriam Thank you so much for the useful advice and training you gave to my wife and daughter last week. They enjoyed it immensely.”

-- Mr Anil J Desai

Anita Desai “Thank you so much Myriam, you have transformed me for my daughter’s wedding!”

-- Anita (July 2014, Kent)

Miriam Camilleri “Date of wedding: 9th February 2013
Myriam was amazing, turned up on time, put me at ease from the moment she arrived in the morning of my wedding. Having had my wedding make up trial with Myriam I knew all would work well. I also emailed many times throughout my wedding day planning just to ensure everything would be okay and I was reassured. On the day of the wedding I received many compliments about my make-up and overall look, I am yet to see the professional photographs but have seen a few pictures so far and love the whole look that was created. I also was very touched by the lovely wedding card that Myriam gave to me.
Many thanks Myriam. My husband wishes I could look the way I did on my wedding day every day.”

-- Miriam Camilleri (Sevenoaks)

Sarah Cox “Myriam!

I Just wanted to say an enormous thank you for doing mine and my mums make up so beautifully for our wedding day! I absolutely loved it and you were so relaxed and fab! Thank you! Ed and I had the most wonderful day, it was truly fabulous, the best day of our lives! Thank you for being so fab in the build-up and on the day!! Thanks so much Myriam - you were brilliant!
Lots of love ”

-- Sarah Cox (London 18th May 2013)

Alix Judith “My daughter chose Myriam to do her wedding make up after looking at her web site. She thoroughly enjoyed her dry run make up appointment and found Myriam to be very easy to get along with as well as clearly being a fantastic makeup artist. She was very pleased with the ideas Myriam had for her and relieved that her make was going to look as natural as possible while still being special.

On the day of the wedding Myriam was completely unfazed by having to fit in with the hairdresser while making up two bridesmaids and a mum as well as the bride. Eleven year old to OAP, all four of us were made to feel very special. My Granddaughter was very impressed by the array of makeup spread out and how she knew exactly where everything she wanted could be found. We couldn’t have been in better hands. As promised our makeup lasted all day with only a tiny touch up of lip colour from time to time.

Myriam is highly professional and created a good feeling of confidence in all four of us. We are delighted to recommend her services. She was worth every penny. I’ve already booked my granddaughter a makeup lesson as her Christmas present.”

-- Alix and Judith (Beckenham October 2013)

Madeleine Hay “I had the most fabulous 5 hour make up session with Myriam. I learnt so many techniques, got to try colours I would never have even thought of using and cooed over the biggest make up collection I have ever seen. I have been trying to apply eyeliner properly for years without success but Myriam showed me easy ways of applying it without looking like I'd been hit in the face! The only downside of my experience is i now want to go and spend loads of money on makeup and would actually love another session with Myriam when I have my new make-up collection and brushes to make sure I'm using all the techniques correctly.”

-- Madeleine Hay (Beckenham February 2013)

Eloise Debono “Myriam did my make-up for my 30th Birthday party. I chose an Egyptian themed fancy dress evening and I looked like Cleopatra, but better! I had light blue eye-shadow and gold just below my eyebrows, with black eye-liner like the Eye Of Horus and gold glittery lips! I was surprised how well the glitter stayed on my lips and didn't come off when I drank or ate. I really enjoyed my time with Myriam whilst she was completing the make-up, she's so lovely and friendly. I loved how the make-up came out and I will recommend her to all my friends. On another occasion I also had some eyelash extensions. Now I can't live without them, so luscious yet natural looking. Thanks Myriam, I'll see you again very soon! :)

Even more recently Myriam did my make-up for another themed party!”

-- Eloise Debono (Kent March 2013)

 Eleanor Bailey “I recently had one of the most enjoyable five hours with Myriam on one of her one day make up courses She was so friendly and instantly made me feel relaxed and was patient throughout while she taught me great techniques. I came away with a much better understanding of the application of makeup most particularly eyes and what colours work best for me. Another great thing was that she gave me sheets which broke down the various eye looks we went through so I could practise at home. The only downside was that the time went by far too quickly and by the end I didn't really want to leave. I can't recommend this to enough to anyone who wants to improve their makeup skills as Myriam is the perfect teacher. I just wish I had her around to help me every day!”

-- Eleanor Bailey (July 2013)

Taina Vauhkonen “I'd like to highly recommend the make-up training with Myriam - it is a combination of great fun and useful tips and you learn the basic techniques how to spice up your make-up routine! Myriam is really good at explaining things in an easy to understand manner and helping to select the colors and type of make-up that bring out your best features.”

-- Taina Vauhkonen 19.3.2011, London

Mike & Anne Dwyer “A desperate present buying husband types into an internet search engine "Gift for a wife who has everything " This results in the husband (me ) focusing on a professional Make-up artist -and then by chance Myriam’s web-site "Mimi D" What an inspired piece of luck that turned out to be .My initial enquiries were handled efficiently and professionally -A great start ! My wife although pleased with the gift voucher was to say the least apprehensive. However once face to face with Myriam all concerns fell away .A constructive , informative and relaxing 4 hour session seemed to fly by .My only problem is that having finished with some great ideas I now have to go shopping with my wife for some additional cosmetics to finalise the makeover .That’s how enthusiastic my wife has become -Oh and by the way the final " look " was FANTASTIC Well done Myriam and special thanks from Anne and extra special thanks from the desperate husband.”

-- Mike & Anne Dwyer

Alt and Ego - Fabrice - London Photographer “Myriam is truly a fabulous make-up artist. She is a perfectionist who has always created make-up that would reflect the personality of our clients. She fully understands the clients needs and this is priceless.”




-- Fabrice Rizzato - Alt & Ego London Photography Studio

Vanessa - make-up Paris “The era of the 60'/50' are the main inspiration for my work and of course for my look, Mimi knew how to help me create a more contemporary style of make-uk as well as introducing me to the right shops in London. She is a good listener and I love working with her.”

-- Vanessa - Singer and Song Writer - Vanessa and The O's

Make-up for Anna - Actress London “Mimi really knows how to do subtle quality makeup. Quite simply the best makeup session I've had. Wish I could take her everywhere with ,e!”

-- Anna Ruben - Actress/Writer - Anna Ruben

Make-up for Noor Irreversible Magazine Miami “To promote Irreversible Magazine worldwide I needed to create something beautiful and arty. The idea was to be a butterfly to welcome readers to the world of Irreversible, Myriam sourced the most beautiful eyelashes and designed the pink and gold butterfly look. Magic!!”


-- Noor - Irreversible Magazine Miami - Irreversible Magazine

Mo - Wedding Make-up London “What can I say, Myriam was fantastic from start to finish. Even at the trial, she totally understood what I was looking for and my make-up was natural yet made me feel totally amazing. On my wedding day she transformed me, my mother and two bridesmaids into total princesses, and used the best quality products to ensure that our make-up stayed put all day long and well into the night. I cannot recommend Myriam enough and would always be happy to personally recommend her to any brides-to-be. Once again thank you so much!”

-- Mo - Wedding

 Jacqueline Cremer - Wedding Make-up “Dear Myriam,
Thank you so much for your fabulous make-up help ahead of my wedding on the 3rd of November, and the day itself. My mum and sister looked so beautiful and I felt like a princess!
Thank you for being so easy to work with and for helping make my day extra special.
Best Wishes,

-- Jacki (November 2012)

Lisa - Wedding Make-up London “Wow! I looked just amazing! Myriam created the perfect look for the bridesmaids and I. Thank you so much!”

-- Lisa from Manchester - Wedding

Emma from Essex - Wedding Make-up “Myriams makeup was so natural and subtle yet it made me look so good on my special day which ws very important to me. Highly recommended.”



-- Emma from Essex - Bridal Make-up

Amber Your beautiful makeup was amazing for myself and all my bridesmaids . You made the day special and the makeup was a far superior quality to any other brides I have seen!

-- xx Amber

Cecil from France - Wedding Make-up “Myriam chose exactly the right colour for me to match my dress creating a look that I wish I could replicate on my own. Myriam made me feel like a princess, merci!”





-- Cecile from France - Bridal Make-up

Jenny from London - Wedding Make-up “Myriam did my make-up on two different occasions; the first one was when my daughter Claire got married, the a few months later when I got married! On both occasions she did a perfect job, we were delighted with the results.”





-- Jenny from London - Wedding Make-up

Jenny from London - Wedding Make-up “Myriam made my mum and I look fabulous for my wedding day, she understood exactly what I wanted and created a beautiful subtle look.”





-- Claire from London - Bridal Make-up

Jenny from London - Wedding Make-up “On my wedding day I wanted to look radiant with a subtle look, Myriam did just that, it was natural and lovely! Diane”





-- Diane from London - Wedding Make-up

Michelle from Tunbridge Wells - Wedding Make-up “Like most brides I felt really nervous on the morning of my big day but as soon as Myriam turned up she made feel much more relaxed and kept exactly to my requirements for natural makeup, I couldn't have asked for anything nicer! I was also amazed at how long the makeup stayed on all day without me having to do anything. Highly recommended.”



-- Michelle from Tunbrige Wells

Aileen - Wedding Make-up “I found Myriam on the web. I don't normally wear much makeup so hadn't had much practise & wanted my makeup to look good on my big day. Equally I wanted to look natural and not done up. Myriam totally met the brief. I was thrilled with the end result. She also did my Mum & bridesmaids makeup and they too were really happy. My bridesmaid so much so that she also choose Myriam to do her makeup for her own wedding 3 mths later.”



-- Aileen from London

Marie - Bridal Make-up “I just wanted to say thank you so much for the wonderful job you did with all of our make-up. I was delighted with mine and my mum and bridesmaids were too. You really did make us all feel like film stars for the day! You were so thorough in your work and very calming on the morning of the wedding. My parents said how nice both you and Sara were. Can you also pass my thanks on to Sara for the wonderful job she did with the hair styling.

On the night of the wedding I didn't go to bed until 6 in the morning and my make up STILL looked good!! Thank you!

-- Marie Ilford

Lydia - Bridal Make-up "It was a real pleasure having Myriam do my makeup for me on my wedding day, I am so glad I came across her website when I was looking around for a make-up artist. From start to finish she was very professional and a delight to be around. And the results on the wedding day were stunning. Without her help I wouldn't have looked half as good on the day! And the make up really did last all day as well. Myriam came up with fantastic ideas for my make up at my trial, and on the day kept me cool and calm while she was getting me ready. I would definately recommend Myriam to everyone."

-- Lydia Rudman

Louise - Bridal Make-up "I just want to say thank you for the amazing make up you did for me, my bridesmaid, mum and aunt for my wedding. My sister was particularly impressed and hasn’t stopped raving about the fab job you did in making us all look great on the day. My make up didn’t budge despite the day being about 30c! I would definitely recommend Myriam to anyone wanting their bridal make up done. I recommended her to a work colleague of mine who has decided to use Myriam for her wedding make up."

-- Louise Kempton

Rebecca Harris - Wedding Day Make-up "I booked Myriam to do my wedding make-up having been highly impressed with her work when I was a bridesmaid for my friend Laura. Her attention to detail makes you feel like a million dollars, not to say how fantastic her finished work is! She is fun, creative and professional and I loved having her around during the important getting ready part of the day. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending her services."

-- Rebecca Harris

Aude Claire - Wedding Day Make-up "I trusted Myriam from day one and as expected, she did a fantastic job for my make up on my wedding day. She understands how a bride should look and feel on her big day. My make up was beautiful, in perfect harmony with my dress and theme. More importantly, I felt 'me' and very natural. Thank you Myriam!"



-- Aude Claire

Nishka - Bridal Make-up Trial “I just wanted to say thank you so much for Friday. You spent so much time over my make up trial and I loved it. I am really happy with the make up you used and I think it will go really well with the dresses. I showed a picture to the other bridesmaid and I think she will have a similar look too."


-- Nishka Beckenham

Lisa - Private makeup lesson “My name is Lisa Lila and I have always loved make up and admiring women wearing it the proper way. As I am opening my beauty salon I needed a refresher course with some updated tips. I found Myriam’s website and decided to book a long day lesson of make up, a lesson that I wouldn't mind having again as I loved all the colours and above all the way Myriam taught me with such patience and art. Thank you Myriam and thank you again because now my clients can go out looking like a beautiful women.”

-- Lisa-Lila Healey (Ipswich)

Diana - makeup lesson “Thank you so much Myriam. My lesson was fantastic - I learnt loads and had a lot of fun. You are easy to learn from, a lovely person and very knowledgable. I'm defiinitely telling all my friends about you.”

-- Diana Spry (London)





Deborah - makeup lessons “My boyfriend wanted to offer me some make-up lessons. When we found Myriam’s website we thought it looked really professional. I have learned how to create a beautiful skin as well as day make-up and evening and fun party make-up. Ever since I had a lot of compliments! Myriam also recommended what brushes and basics products to get in order to recreate the look. Invaluable tips and great fun. Thank you!”

-- Deborah (London)

Hanna - make-up lesson “I have been looking for a bridal make up course for a while, as I would like to be able to make up my friends and family for future weddings, when I found Myriam's website, I couldnt believe how much experience Myriam had and for a reasonable price. Thank you so much Myriam, I learnt so many useful tips for weddings and for my own everyday make up. You are a very good teacher helping me build up my confidence, and giving me helpful info on where to buy the best products needed. I will be recommending you to any friends that also need to learn the make up tips. ”

-- Hannah M (London)

Sharon - makeup lesson “After coming across Myriam’s website, I recently arranged for a one to one make-up lesson with her to enhance my (very basic!) make-up application skills. Myriam’s warm, relaxed and caring manner quickly put me at ease and she taught and guided me with great skill and passion (one of the most useful aspects of the lesson was to be able to practice applying the make-up in front of her.). Myriam provided advice on the type of skin and beauty products to invest in (good, non-sales pitchy advice on products that do and do not work as well as the brands/shops that will take your money further), she gave me tips on the choice of colours that would suit me and showed me how to create a number of different looks using different application techniques All in all, a great experience that left me feeling a lot more confident in doing up my face! Thank you, Myriam!"

-- Sharon (London)

Adele - makeup lesson “One of the best thing about the make up lesson is how friendly and understanding Myriam is. As it was the first time in my life that I am going to learn from a make up professional, I was worried I will look silly with my limited skill and knowledge. However, Myriam was so friendly that I was put at ease.During the lesson I have picked up many useful tips and skills.Myriam is a professional and has ample knowledge and skills that I felt even semi-professionals can benefit from.The step by step approach,face shape and colour analysis,and practices on the spot helped me see where I went wrong and what needed to be improved.I have also learnt different ways of applying eye shadows. I will definitely recommand Myriam to anyone who want to learn more about make up."

-- Adele (London)

Jenny and Lisa - makeup lesson “Just wanted to say thank you so much for our make up lesson. We both had such a great time - really informative, and we have been practising ever since - some results better than others, but as they say, practise makes perfect. Having just the two of us for the lesson meant we had real hands on opportunity to try and develop our much neglected techniques and gave us a chance to try out all the looks. We would highly recommend you to anyone."

-- Jenny And Lisa (London)